The Olivet Assembly congregations in Africa are divided into five regions. Churches, as well as a variety of ministries, are gathered by region under the leadership of the regional headquarters. The regional headquarters are normally located in the most populous or transportation hub in each region to serve numerous churches and organizations. Mission strategies and administration are facilitated by the regional Olivet Centers to maintain, develop, and expand their member bodies in useful collaboration and communication.

Regional Headquarters formulate diverse projects and programs to develop a sense of community among pastors and ministers within the region. They also cast regional vision and future while mediating the national goal towards God’s Kingdom in Africa.

Region representatives and leaders join the regular meeting with the staff of the National General Office. The annual meeting is convened at the end of October by an invitation by the General Office. The map above presents how those regions are divided. Congregations and ministries grouped in each area promote strategic mission development aligned with region characters.

Northern Africa

Northern Africa is the northernmost region of Africa. Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia, and Western Sahara.

Eastern Africa

Eastern Africa Region includes churches in Sudan, Ethiopia, Eriteria, Djibouti, Somalia, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania.

Central Africa

The Central Africa Region includes churches in Cameroon, Central African Republic, DR Congo, Chad, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea.

Western Africa

also called Western Africa and the West of Africa, is the westernmost subregion of Africa. West Africa has been defined as including Naigeria, Bennin, Togo, Ghana, Cote d'ivoire, Burkina Faso, Niger, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, The Gambia, Senegal, Mali.

Southern Africa

The Southern Africa Region includes churches in Angola, Zambia, Malawi, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Namibia, Swaziland, South Africa, Lesotho, Madagascar.